CHS presents Footloose


The Canton High School Drama Club dazzled audiences with its fall musical production, Footloose, on Friday and Saturday, November 14 and 15, in the CHS Morse Auditorium. Based on the classic 1980s film of the same name, the play follows the new kid (Ren McCormack) as he adjusts to life in a strict farm town.

Cast Members

Ren McCormack – Ryan Fichman; Ethel McCormack – Sarah Campbell; Reverend Shaw Moore – Antonino Ruggeri; Vi Moore – Katie LeDonne; Ariel Moore – Isabelle Hegland; Lulu Warnicker – Meryl Prendergast; Wes Warnicker – Nick Kenyon; Coach Roger Dunbar – Charlie Emhardt; Eleanor Dunbar – Roni Polsgrove; Rusty – Shannon Milewski; Urleen – Victoria Pierre; Wendy Jo – Emily Bornstein; Chuck Cranston – Evan Tondre; Lyle – Nick Kenyon; Travis – Forest Schmid; Cop – Rachel Reagan; Betty Blast – Paige O’Riordan; Willard Hewitt – Sung Ahn; Principal Harriet Clark – Asia Smith; Jeter – Varun Deshpande; Bickle – Joshua Nix; Garvin – Liam Meade; Irene – Abbie Sockett; Cowboy Bob – Liam Meade; Country Kickers – Meryl Prendergast; Holly Delaney, Sarah Campbell, Arianna Lowe, Addison Mirliani, Asia Smith, Paige O’Riordan, Roni Polsgrove, Julie Czyras; Dancers – Roni Polsgrove, Rachel Reagan, Asia Smith, Holly Delaney, Addison Mirliani, Arianna Lowe, Jenny Wolicki, Emily DuCasse, Amaya Campbell, Yasmine Kabbara, Shelby Luongo, Prisca Joseph, Nicole Mason, Katherine Dearden; High School Students – Meryl Prendergast, Abbie Sockett, Sarah Campbell, Donyka Dumornay, Amanda Romano, Tim DeMaggio, Paul Sardella, Quentin Germain, Tierra Frazier, Tiana Chu, Kyra Fichman, Kiyana Santiago, Julie Czyras, Meg Banergee

Tech Crew

Stage Manager – Rose Mancuso; Assistant Stage Managers – Mia Tess, Jake Mellen; Sound Board Operators – Alexa Barrows, Michaela Mancuso; Light Board Operators – Isabelle Williams, Ngoc-Tran Nguyen; Run Crew – Claire Belisle, Theo Bollenbach, Jack Chambers, Tyman Chu, Ben Cohen, Kim Do, Amanda Doria, Kyra Gaboury, Aidas Jakubenas, Zac Jones, Kyleigha Santiago, Jake Sockett, Kate Vail, Megan Whippen, Kim Wong; Additional Crew – Patricia Louidor, Ricky Pietruszka, David Ward; Dance Captains – Shannon Milewski, Roni Polsgrove; Pit Orchestra – Daniel Hathaway, Matt Foley, Caleb Morrison, Grace-Mary Burega, Rigel Galgana, John D’Amico, Antonia Mok, Steve Turcott, Joe Ryan, Darell Whidden

Director – Stephanie L. Shapiro; Music Director – B. Darrel Whidden; Pit Orchestra Director – Brian Thomas; Technical Director – Nicky Carbone; Costume Designer – Sue Harrington; Assistant Costume Designers – Laurie Demaggio, Stacy Drew; Choreographer – Aimee Delaporta

Photos by Robert Fichman and Ed McDonough

Share This Post

Short URL:

avatar Posted by on Nov 20 2014. Filed under Photo Gallery. Both comments and pings are currently closed.
Canton Citizen Absolute Landscaping

Search Archive

Search by Date
Search by Category
Search with Google
Log in | Copyright Canton Citizen 2011